Home
Search results “Short opinion articles”
Distinguishing fact from opinion
 
07:40
Distinguishing fact from opinion and recognizing when they are well reasoned and well supported are important skills in critical thinking and in reading. Learn how to evaluate when the writer presents weak or strong opinions based on evidence. [CC] Subtitles in English. [CC] Subtítulos en español. [CC] Legendado em português. GUIDE "Critical Reading" (THIS PLAYLIST): https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS9dE7WMFmJhf0iVdOF5YQG0V9wlX9bhD Critical thinking and reading (introduction): https://youtu.be/iOGvwPmKOqQ Distinguishing fact from opinion: https://youtu.be/Gs9ZGW_1oMM Analyzing the argument (1/3)... https://youtu.be/pP8dWURrEF0 RELATED VIDEOS PLAYLISTS About Literacy: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS9dE7WMFmJhsfgoIfpQ3mGAXiXh1Cxsm Vocabulary: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS9dE7WMFmJjhlBnZZkd0EuC5Wv3zYUJs Interpreting what we read: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS9dE7WMFmJgPenynBNKRS-_RDBK1CIyv ADDITIONAL READING MATERIALS Fact, opinion, false claim, or untested claim? (web article): http://www.auburn.edu/academic/education/reading_genie/Fact-opinion.html Differentiate between fact and opinion (web page): http://www.apelslice.com/books/9780618843175NIMAS/HTMLOUT/HTML/c_id4632222.html How to detect media bias and propaganda (web document): https://www.criticalthinking.org/TGS_files/SAM-MediaBias.pdf THE NOUN PROJECT ICON "Hot" by Megan Mitchell MUSIC "And Then We Take Them Down Again" by Dokashiteru (feat. Susan Joseph) "Sooner or Later" in Artificial Music by Aryll Fae RELATED VIDEOS PLAYLISTS About Literacy: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS9dE7WMFmJhsfgoIfpQ3mGAXiXh1Cxsm Vocabulary: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS9dE7WMFmJjhlBnZZkd0EuC5Wv3zYUJs Interpreting What We Read: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS9dE7WMFmJgPenynBNKRS-_RDBK1CIyv Critical Reading: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLS9dE7WMFmJhf0iVdOF5YQG0V9wlX9bhD FURTHER READING Fact, opinion, false claim, or untested claim? (web article): http://www.auburn.edu/academic/education/reading_genie/Fact-opinion.html Differentiate between fact and opinion (web page): http://www.apelslice.com/books/9780618843175NIMAS/HTMLOUT/HTML/c_id4632222.html How to detect media bias and propaganda (web document): https://www.criticalthinking.org/TGS_files/SAM-MediaBias.pdf THE NOUN PROJECT ICON "Hot" by Megan Mitchell PHOTO "Globe West" (the Earth from space) by NASA: http://eoimages.gsfc.nasa.gov/images/imagerecords/57000/57723/globe_west_540.jpg MUSIC "And Then We Take Them Down Again" by Dokashiteru (feat. Susan Joseph) "Sooner or Later" in Artificial Music by Aryll Fae
Views: 103167 Snap Language
Salman Kureishi's how to write Controversial opinion articles.avi
 
02:23
This is powerful article writing template for "Controversial opinion" articles. The template is robust and flexible and is geared towards allowing you to write super high quality articles in a matter of minutes
Views: 269 Salman Kureishi
How to Summarize & Critically Respond to an Article
 
05:39
This narrated presentation teaches students how to critically read a piece of writing. It focuses on helping students write the summary portion and the analytical response portion of their Essay. You can print a copy of my notes from this video here: http://www.mesacc.edu/~paoih30491/How%20To%20Summarize%20and%20Critically%20Analyze%20PDF.pdf Sources: Crusius and Channell, The Aims of Argument, Mayfield Publishing Co., 1995 The Prentice Hall Guide for College Writers, 8th Ed. by Stephen Ried, 2008. Published by Prentice Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ Global Issues, Local Arguments: Readings for Writings by June Johnson, 2007. Published by Longman , New York, NY.
Views: 160606 Paola Brown
A, AN, THE - Articles in English
 
14:22
http://www.engvid.com/ 'I saw A movie last night' or 'I saw THE movie last night'? A, AN, and THE are called articles and they can be very confusing. Learn exactly when and how to use articles in English in this important grammar lesson! http://www.engvid.com/a-an-the-articles-in-english/
How to Write a Critique Essay (An Evaluation Essay_
 
09:26
Defines the five common parts of a critique essay and provides a formula for completing each part.
Views: 311820 David Taylor
5 Tips For Writing An Awesome Blog Post
 
03:11
Writing blog posts aren't hard. Follow these tactics and you can write an amazing blog post, fast. Subscribe here to learn more of my secret SEO tips: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=neilvkpatel Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/neilkpatel/ Read more on my blog: https://neilpatel.com/blog/ Step #1: Take your time writing your first few blog posts - this will help you figure out what your readers like, your writing style, and the overall flow. Once you figure out your style you can templatize your blog posts. For example, mine are introduction, body, and conclusion. You also want to use headings, headings will make your content easier to read and skim. Within your headings, add keywords. Step #2: Add images - using services like Fotolia you can add images to every one of your blog posts. By adding images it makes your content easier to understand as some people are visual learners. Step #3: Set some rules - by following these rules it will make it easier to write blog posts faster. Make sure you use the words "you" and "I" within your blog. Add 7 or so images per post and keep your paragraphs shorter than 5 or 6 lines.
Views: 104731 Neil Patel
Kotaku proves yet again that gaming journalism sucks with Apex Legends article
 
22:07
Sometimes I wonder why even be a gaming journalist? be a blogger. →Mah Links← Twitter ►https://goo.gl/2cS0uX Twitch ►https://www.twitch.tv/itzagundam Twitch ►https://www.twitch.tv/xiltix Patreon►https://www.patreon.com/itsagundam E-mail ► [email protected] PodCasts ►https://goo.gl/CEPVab Channel Art ►https://www.artstation.com/studiokasumi Kit►https://goo.gl/xqM9HT facebook ►https://goo.gl/ESLM9V Fanatical ►https://goo.gl/D4FSZ8... t-shirts by Studio Kasumi ►https://goo.gl/NAsUUu
Views: 175421 It'sAGundam
How to write a good essay
 
08:24
How to write an essay- brief essays and use the principles to expand to longer essays/ even a thesis you might also wish to check the video on Interview technique (now on this channel too!)
Views: 3209025 zontulfilmsltd
How to write a conclusion
 
04:13
How to write a conclusion paragraph for an essay. Breaking it down into simple parts and providing examples. Be sure to check out the companion video: How to Write an Introduction! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EycoDPjVoQY
Views: 476419 MrTSallee
How to Write an Argumentative Essay - Planning
 
05:50
Introducing the British Council’s How to Write an Argumentative Essay animated video series. This is the first of five simple and easy to follow videos that will show you how you can improve your writing. We will look at: • Planning and question analysis • Writing a paragraph • Introduction and conclusion • Counter paragraph • Editing The British Council is committed to sharing our expertise in English language learning. This series is a comprehensive online tuition guide, taking you through all the key elements you need for a good piece of argumentative essay writing. This series is particularly relevant to secondary school students struggling with their English curriculum. For more information on our courses, check out our website http://www.britishcouncil.sg/english/courses-secondary or use our other free resources at learnenglishteens.britishcouncil.org. Alternatively, to speak to one of our customer service advisors, please contact us at: Napier Road Centre +65 6653 6042 Marsiling Centre +65 6653 6044 Tampines Centre +65 6653 6063 Toa Payoh Centre +65 6653 6045 You can also follow us on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/BritishCouncilSingapore), or Twitter (@sgBritish). Enjoy the videos!
Views: 409951 britishcouncilsg
How to Write a Good Argumentative Essay: Logical Structure
 
09:51
https://kevindelaplante.com/how-to-write-essays This is a sample video from a full video tutorial course that teaches you how to improve your academic essay writing. The course is hosted on Udemy. To learn more, preview a selection of videos, and get a HUGE DISCOUNT on the signup price, click the link below: https://kevindelaplante.com/how-to-write-essays Many students enter college without the skills necessary to succeed simply because they were never properly taught how to write essays. This course aims to overcome this problem by offering a systemic framework for essay writing that removes the mystery and presents a clear path for moving from idea to outline to completed first draft. TABLE OF CONTENTS SECTION 1: WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION A Brief Introduction to the Course SECTION 2: WHY ARE WRITING SKILLS SO IMPORTANT? Good Writers Rule the World SECTION 3: WHAT IS THE MOST EFFICIENT WAY TO IMPROVE MY ESSAY WRITING? The Craft of Writing from 20,000 Feet The Most Efficient Way to Dramatically Improve Your Essay Writing Introduction, Main Body, Conclusion: Why Are Essays Written This Way? How Essay Style is Related to Essay Structure SECTION 4: HOW SHOULD I APPROACH THE WRITING PROCESS? Writing for Discovery versus Writing for Presentation Why Rewriting is Important (And Why Students Don’t Think So) How to Deal with Writer’s Anxiety and Writer’s Block SECTION 5: WHAT IS MY IDEAL WRITING WORKFLOW? The Right Way to Think About Outlining My Ideal Writing Workflow Tools for Mind-Mapping, Outlining and Drafting The Writing Tools I Use: A Quick Introduction to Scrivener SECTION 6: WHAT DOES A STRUCTURED APPROACH TO ESSAY WRITING LOOK LIKE? Two Kinds of Structure to Keep in Mind A Structured Approach to Essay Writing Using Scrivener A Short Essay Demo Using a Structured Essay Writing Template SECTION 7: FOLLOW ALONG AS I WRITE A REAL COLLEGE ESSAY FROM START TO FINISH Part1: The Assignment Part 2: Initial Research Part 3: Outlining Part 4: Drafts Part 5: References and Citations SECTION 8: HOW CAN I IMPROVE MY WRITING STYLE? The Number One Misconception About Writing Style Oratorical Style, Prophetic Style and Romantic Style Practical Style, Reflexive Style and Academic Style Classic Style: Prose as a Window Into the World Classic Style as an Antidote to Bad Writing SECTION 9: HOW TO WRITE A GOOD ARGUMENTATIVE ESSAY The Minimal Five-Part Structure of a Good Argumentative Essay Writing the Introduction Writing the Conclusion The Essay: “Should Teachers Be Allowed to Ban Laptops in Classrooms? Analysis: The Introduction Analysis: First Argument Analysis: Second Argument Analysis: Third Argument Analysis of the Main Body: Evaluation and Recommendations Analysis: Conclusion The Essay: An Improved Version SECTION 10: WHAT IS PLAGIARISM AND HOW CAN I AVOID IT? What is Plagiarism? Downloading and Buying Whole Papers Cutting and Pasting from Several Sources Changing Some Words But Copying Whole Phrases Paraphrasing Without Attribution The Debate Over Patchwriting SECTION 11: HOW SHOULD I CITE SOURCES IN MY ESSAY? When Should I Cite a Source? What Needs to be Cited? How to Cite: Mark the Boundaries Citing Exact Words Citing a Longer Quotation Citing a Source But Not Quoting Do I Have to Cite Information That is “Common Knowledge”? Citation Styles: MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, oh my! SECTION 12: WRAPPING UP Thank You GET A HUGE DISCOUNT ON THIS COURSE: https://kevindelaplante.com/how-to-write-essays SUBSCRIBE: https://www.youtube.com/user/philosophyfreak?sub_confirmation=1
Views: 811475 Kevin deLaplante
How to identify editorial articles
 
00:57
Editorials are a type of article that you will find in academic journals and journal article databases. Editorials, also called "letters", "letters to the editor", or "Op-Eds", are short articles, usually between 1-5 pages long that present an opinion about a specific subject or commentary about a previously published article from the academic journal.
How to write great articles for your projects.
 
15:38
In this video I talk about article writing, I talk about how in my opinion it is a better idea to look for articles that have been written that you believe are of a high quality and replicate them, take what is good and put into your own words. I talk about how I think that it is difficult to write original content when there is so much already written on the internet about most popular subjects. I talk about how I search for good content and then rewrite it in my own words, this is, in my opinion, a much better strategy, because if an article is of high quality it will if your not a writer be difficult to match. I also talk about a service called text broker and explain that this site will take article's and rewrite them for a fee, this is a great way to get good content produced but will cost a fee, based on the number of words that the article needs to be. I also talk about other YouTubers that I follow and talk about how they repurpose there content to make more money. I end the video by talking about another service call Rev.com, I explain that you can use this service to transcribe audio and that this can save you both time an money. Check out my website www.colintalks.co.uk
Views: 17 colintalks
5 Crazy Ways Social Media Is Changing Your Brain Right Now
 
03:16
Your brain may never be the same! Watch our Q&A: http://youtu.be/thYzq0TEwbs Send us stuff! ASAPSCIENCE INC. P.O. BOX 93, Toronto P, TORONTO, ON, M5S2S6 Subscribe: http://bit.ly/10kWnZ7 Instagram and Twitter: @whalewatchmeplz and @mitchellmoffit Clickable: http://bit.ly/16F1jeC and http://bit.ly/15J7ube Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1fjWszw Twitter: http://bit.ly/1d84R71 Tumblr: http://bit.ly/1amIPjF Vine: Search "AsapSCIENCE" on vine! Written and created by Mitchell Moffit (twitter @mitchellmoffit) and Gregory Brown (twitter @whalewatchmeplz). Further Reading-- Abnormal White Matter Integrity in Adolescents with Internet Addiction Disorder: A Tract-Based Spatial Statistics Study http://www.plosone.org/article/info%3Adoi%2F10.1371%2Fjournal.pone.0030253 Phantom vibrations among undergraduates: Prevalence and associated psychological characteristics http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0747563212000799 Cognitive control in media multitaskers http://www.pnas.org/content/106/37/15583.abstract?sid=113b39d8-d0b5-4f46-b2a5-362ee79d0b61 Amygdala Volume and Social Network Size in Humans http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3079404/ What is the role of dopamine in reward: hedonic impact, reward learning, or incentive salience? http://www.lsa.umich.edu/psych/research&labs/berridge/publications/Berridge&RobinsonBrResRev1998.pdf
Views: 4085190 AsapSCIENCE
Finding Main Ideas and Supporting Details Example
 
02:43
A simple explanation and example of finding the main idea and supporting details in a paragraph.
Views: 134809 ProgressiveBridges
16 COOL RIDDLES THAT'LL BLAST YOUR BRAIN
 
15:17
Check out this portion of 16 cool riddles that will blast your brain! These puzzles and brain games with answers are pretty simple but only for those who have a high IQ score and a well-trained brain! If you want to know how to increase your IQ and how to exercise your brain just keep watching this video! 00:14 - A fun set of tricky visual puzzles for kids and adults! What's wrong here? Try to find all the mistakes before the time is up! 01:38 - A crime riddle that will require all your logical skills! Can you figure out who the killer was by analyzing their statements? I know it's a hard task, but they are the only clues we have. Train your brain with a tricky crime riddle with answer! 03:03 - This tricky riddle will make you brain strain and boil! At first glance, it's so illogical to him, but if you think hard, you will find the sense in his decision. I believe you're wise and smart enough to find the right answer! Tell me your ideas in the comments! 04:23 - A fun brain game to test if you pay attention to ordinary things you use every day. Can you spot the correct emoji? Write your favorite emoji in the comments! 06:09 - A tricky riddle with a blood-freezing answer! Can you find the truth before the time is up? 07:46 - This short warming-up riddle will smoothly wake you up in the morning or chill your brain after a hard working day. Only a person with great power of logical thinking can crack this riddle the first time. I failed to find the answer and wasn't even close to it (neither were my friends), but if you rack your brain hard, I'm sure you will be the first one to solve it! Anyway, this is a riddle with answer, so you will know the secret soon! 09:07 - A set of visual riddles to test your attentiveness to the smallest details! Where is the maniac? Try to find him before you run out of time! 10:15 - A high-level riddle on logic that will challenge your brain and test your intelligence! Think outside the box and use 200% of your logic if you want to boost your IQ level! 11:34 - This short quiz and general knowledge test will check your survival instincts and ability to think rationally in a dangerous situation. 12:52 - It's fascinating and completely mind-blowing how many things are happening on Earth at this very moment! Can you remember right now 2 or 3 things happening in the world simultaneously? Share your ideas in the comments and then watch this amazing trivia to get some more! 14:07 - A tricky brain teaser to test your intelligence and logical skills. Who's lying? Share your opinion on this puzzle in the comments! TELL me IN THE COMMENTS your answers to the last puzzle! #coolriddles #7secondriddles #popularriddles Music: Epidemic Sound https://www.epidemicsound.com/ Music: Youtube Library https://www.youtube.com/audiolibrary/music Subscribe to 7-Second Riddles: https://goo.gl/BZSTVh -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Join us on Social Media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/7Second.Riddles/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/7second.riddles/ Website: https://brightside.me/wonder-quizzes/ -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- For more videos and articles visit: http://www.brightside.me/
Views: 143615 7-Second Riddles
How to Write an Essay Outline - Essay Writing Tips For Exams
 
04:23
Looking for a safe and fast way to lose weight? Watch This Now! "How to Lose Weight with Apple Cider Vinegar" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxhXTvuaFuI --~-- http://www.waysandhow.com Subscribe to Waysandhow: https://goo.gl/RK2SbN Essay writing tips for exams. Tips on how to write an essay outline. Essay outlines provide the skeleton, the bare bones, on which you can build your writing. They provide structure so that the ideas and thoughts flow logically and build towards a strong conclusion. Without an outline, an essay runs the risk of going off in different directions. Here's how to write an essay outline. ---------------------------------------------------------- Our Social Media: Google+: https://plus.google.com/+waysandhow Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/waysandhow/ Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/waysandhow/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/waysandhow
Views: 179296 WaysAndHow
How To: Quote in Articles | We Heart It
 
00:56
YAY! Our new feature called 'Articles' is live! This new feature allows our community to write poems, blogs, stories, fan fiction, essays, opinion pieces, tutorials and anything you can imagine beyond. You can furthermore read everything shared by your community and Heart pieces written by other users to your canvas. Want to read more about Articles? Click here: http://app.weheartit.com/hhMb/cSbrrvM17F Get the We Heart It app: http://love.whrt.it/yt Follow us: http://facebook.com/weheartit http://twitter.com/weheartit http://instagram.com/weheartit http://blog.weheartit.com
Views: 2352 We Heart It
Film Theory: All Your Memes Are DEAD! (Article 13)
 
16:03
Get Your NEW Holiday Theory Wear! ► http://bit.ly/2B7pUMe Are Shane Dawson's Videos Dangerous? ► https://bit.ly/2qUjgCV You'll DIE Before This Bee Movie Meme! ► https://bit.ly/2Cp18Jk SUBSCRIBE for More Film Theories! ► http://bit.ly/1dI8VBH They are coming for your internet. Who? The EU. They've come up with a copyright law that will change the way people use the internet FOREVER. Theorists, it's up to us to understand what Article 13 is and how it is dangerous. For the love of memes and YouTube videos, let's make our voices heard. Don't forget to snuggle up in our new hood-tastic holiday Theory Wear! ► http://bit.ly/2B7pUMe Need Royalty Free Music for your Content? Try Epidemic Sound. Get Your 30 Day Free Trial Now ► http://share.epidemicsound.com/FilmTheorists #Article13 #SaveYourInternet #EU #Memes #EUBan #MemeBan #EUArticle13 #FilmTheory MORE FILM THEORIES The HORRIFIC Story of Salad Fingers ►► https://bit.ly/2zRiMTi ENDING The Salad Fingers Mystery ► https://bit.ly/2PbkV1w HOW MANY Calories is Stay Puft Marshmallow Man? ► https://bit.ly/2rZaIM9 Don't Hug Me I'm Scared DECODED! ► https://bit.ly/2yahO2o The HIDDEN LORE of DHMIS! ► https://bit.ly/2E0jYbc
Views: 3853141 The Film Theorists
How to Write Niche Articles with Modular Method
 
05:17
You can write a lot of niche articles quickly with my Modular Method. Watch this short video to learn how to do that. For free writing tips and tutorials visit http://www.technicalcommunicationcenter.com/
5 tips to improve your writing
 
12:13
http://www.engvid.com/ Want to become a better writer? In this video, I will share five easy and quick tips that will improve writing in formal and academic settings. If you're in college or university or plan to study overseas, this video is for you! Watch the lesson, then take the quiz: http://www.engvid.com/5-tips-to-improve-your-writing/ Next, watch my Top 5 Writing Tips video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xu2gm-Y4RXs
Neo-Slavery, Ownership, Elderly, Female, Religions and Despair.
 
11:10
Opinion Articles. A short opinion article on Neo-Slavery, Ownership, Elderly, Females, Religions and Despair.
Views: 142 UNIVRM
Writing Skills: The Paragraph
 
14:33
http://www.engvid.com The paragraph is the most important unit of a well-written essay. The paragraph has a specific structure and standards that make it effective and enjoyable to read. In this writing lesson we will look at how to construct good paragraphs and improve writing with better flow and clarity. After the lesson, take the quiz: http://www.engvid.com/writing-skills-paragraph/ TRANSCRIPT Hi, welcome again to www.engvid.com. I'm Adam. Today's lesson is about the paragraph. It's a writing lesson, and I want to show people what a paragraph is and how to construct one, what to do, what not to do so you can write very clear, very tight paragraphs. This is especially important for IELTS, TOEFL, SAT students but everybody has to follow the exact same rules. Now before I even begin, I must say that I'm talking mostly about academic writing or even business writing. Creative writing like novels or short stories, anything fiction, you can do anything you want. Only always remember: somebody has to read what you wrote so it has to be clear. But academic essays, for example, certain rules you have to follow; you have to be very careful about them. So let's begin. In terms of like the actual way a paragraph looks: you have to indent or skip a line. So let me just make sure you understand what an indent is. This is an indent, the first line a little bit pushed in or you can make sure you skip a line between paragraphs. But don't do both. If you skip a line, don't indent. Okay? That's the main thing. Now, that's in terms of the way it looks. In terms of content -- and this, I can't stress this enough -- very, very, very important: one central idea in one paragraph. Okay? I've seen many people, I've seen many essays where you start a paragraph talking about one thing, and then you go off on a tangent and talk about something completely unrelated. So for example: if you start a paragraph and you're talking about apples, continue to talk about apples. If you go to oranges, that's maybe okay because you're still talking about fruit. But if you start with apples, go to oranges, go to bananas, and then end up with monkeys in space there's a bit of a problem; the reader has no idea what you're talking about. One paragraph, one central idea. Now, make sure that you tell the reader what this central idea is. This is your thesis statement. Okay? It's a very general sentence. All it does is introduce the topic of the paragraph, nothing else. All the details comes after. So speaking of details, we'll talk about details in detail, but all other ideas, all the other sentences, all your sentences with the details must directly relate back to the main idea. So let's say here is your thesis statement; very general, every sentence after must relate back to that thesis statement. Okay? You can't go off to another idea. Everything must support this, must talk about the same topic. Very important. Okay? How long should your paragraph be? Technically, a paragraph could be one sentence, but in an academic essay that rarely happens. But it could be any length you want, as long as you're still on that one topic, as long as you still have things to write and things to say about that topic, say it. If you have four sentences, fine; if you have 10 sentences, also okay. Again, for IELTS, TOEFL, SAT students: four, five sentences should be your limit. You can't be too long because you don't have time and you're going to start making mistakes. So now, the details. Very important to have lots of details. Why is this topic important to your overall idea of your essay? Not only tell me what is the topic, what is the thesis statement of the paragraph, make sure you explain to me why this is important to the general idea of the essay. Give me your reasons. Now, why is it important? And then reasons, why you think what you're saying supports this idea. Examples, always use examples because giving me the reasons is okay; examples make me see exactly what you're trying to say. Very easy for me to understand what you're trying to say. Now, in terms of flow, in terms of the way the reader can approach the paragraph, you have to have bridges. What is, what do bridges mean? Basically, when you have one idea in this sentence, you must connect it to the next sentence, you must connect it to the next sentence. Every sentence must have a link to the next sentence. This creates flow, makes it much easier to read and understand, and it keeps you on the one topic. Now, key terms. If you're talking about something specific and you have to use a key term, use it as many times as you need to. Otherwise, avoid repetition. Try not to use the same word more than once in one paragraph. Okay? For example: if you're using the word "moreover" in the paragraph, don't use it, don't use "moreover" again -- use "in addition to", use "furthermore", "another", etc. Try to avoid using one word more than once, especially in the same paragraph.
Article 13 and EU Copyright Law explained: This is how Europe will destroy the Internet
 
09:27
The new EU copyright law is going to have drastic affects on the freedom and openness of the Internet. Beyond banning memes, Article 13 of the European Copyright Directive 2018 will result in automated surveillance and centralized control of the Internet. The directive makes online platforms liable for the content generated by their users. That means that on top of punitive and vaguely worded terms of services, Internet gate-keepers like Facebook, Google, or Twitter will be required by law to proactively monitor and censor content. These online platforms will be required by law to create automated mechanisms to filter infringing content. Such technology would essentially turn into “upload filters”. These automated filters won’t be recognizing between infringing and legitimate content, like parodies, satire, commentary or other instances of fair use. To balance the flaws of automated upload filters, the directive also requires platforms to build staffed systems for filing complaints for illegitimate takedowns. I make these videos because I believe standing up against power and illegitimate authority is a moral duty. I believe all humans are fundamentally free. But this freedom won't take care of itself. If you too believe this cause and want to help in this pursuit, you can donate to any of my cryptocurrency wallets. Bitcoin: 1C7UkndgpQqjTrUkk8pY1rRpmddwHaEEuf Dash Xm4Mc5gXhcpWXKN84c7YRD4GSb1fpKFmrc Litecoin LMhiVJdFhYPejMPJE7r9ooP3nm3DrX4eBT Ethereum 0x6F8bb890E122B9914989D861444Fa492B8520575 Credits: Music 'A System of Numbers' by CO.AG music https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcavSftXHgxLBWwLDm_bNvA Sources: Text of the EU Copyright Directive https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=CELEX:52016PC0593 EFF on the EU Directive https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2018/09/today-europe-lost-internet-now-we-fight-back https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2018/09/fake-compromises-real-threats-next-weeks-eu-copyright-vote https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2018/09/new-copyright-powers-new-terrorist-content-regulations-grim-day-digital-rights https://www.eff.org/files/2018/06/13/article13letter.pdf News Coverage https://www.theverge.com/2018/9/12/17849868/eu-internet-copyright-reform-article-11-13-approved http://www.europarl.europa.eu/news/en/press-room/20180906IPR12103/parliament-adopts-its-position-on-digital-copyright-rules https://www.theverge.com/2018/6/19/17480344/eu-european-union-parliament-copyright-article-13-upload-filter https://www.theverge.com/2018/6/20/17482554/eu-european-union-copyright-filter-article-11-13-passes-juri-vote https://arstechnica.com/tech-policy/2015/07/new-study-shows-spains-google-tax-has-been-a-disaster-for-publishers/ https://www.politico.eu/article/plan-to-make-google-pay-for-news-hits-rocks-copyright-reform-european-commission/ https://www.politico.eu/interactive/copyright-reform-power-matrix-gunther-oettinger-european-commission-eu-policy/ https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2018/jun/20/eu-votes-for-copyright-law-that-would-make-internet-a-tool-for-control https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2018/jun/20/music-industry-wins-key-vote-in-youtube-copyright-battle https://www.theguardian.com/business/2017/apr/15/music-industry-youtube-video-streaming-royalties https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-09-20/silicon-valley-and-publishers-fight-on-after-eu-copyright-vote https://www.billboard.com/articles/business/8474706/eu-copyright-vote-music-sector-final-lobbying-push https://qz.com/1387581/article-11-the-eus-copyright-law-could-give-publishers-power-over-google-and-facebook/ https://qz.com/1389385/article-11-and-article-13-axel-voss-is-surprised-by-eu-copyright-law/ Opposition https://juliareda.eu/eu-copyright-reform/censorship-machines/ https://juliareda.eu/2017/03/study-article13-upload-surveillance/ https://juliareda.eu/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/angelopoulos_platforms_copyright_study.pdf https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B7NZMlL3kj5qQzN0RXd2Z0JaR1JmemxhNDd2VmgzSjhFQXdj/view https://juliareda.eu/eu-copyright-reform/extra-copyright-for-news-sites/ https://juliareda.eu/2017/04/copyright-reform-kills-eu-startups/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6EMOTLwYLM https://europeancopyrightsocietydotorg.files.wordpress.com/2015/12/ecs-opinion-on-eu-copyright-reform-def.pdf http://www.locusmag.com/Features/2008/11/cory-doctorow-why-i-copyfight.html Follow me: https://twitter.com/The_HatedOne_ https://www.bitchute.com/TheHatedOne/ https://www.reddit.com/user/The_HatedOne/ https://www.minds.com/The_HatedOne The footage and images featured in the video were for critical analysis, commentary and parody, which are protected under the Fair Use laws of the United States Copyright act of 1976.
Views: 52072 The Hated One
A Record 7 Million Americans are 3 months Behind on their Car Payments!
 
30:31
Jason talks about a record 7 million Americans are 3 months behind on their car payments https://www.washingtonpost.com/business/2019/02/12/record-million-americans-are-months-behind-their-car-payments-red-flag-economy/ 1) Kyle Bass' New Bloomber Op-Ed: Trump Shouldn’t Take the Easy Way Out Over China: https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2019-02-11/trump-can-t-waste-china-trade-talks 2) Two Large Chinese Borrowers Miss Bond Payments, Sources Say https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2019-02-11/two-large-chinese-borrowers-are-said-to-miss-bond-payments Please visit the Wall St for Main St website here: http://www.wallstformainst.com/ Follow Jason Burack on Twitter @JasonEBurack Follow Wall St for Main St on Twitter @WallStforMainSt Commit to tipping us monthly for our hard work creating high level, thought proving content about investing and the economy https://www.patreon.com/wallstformainst Also, please take 5 minutes to leave us a good iTunes review here! We only have about 44 5 star iTunes reviews and we need to get to our goal of 100 5 star iTunes reviews asap! https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/wall-street-for-main-street/id506204437 If you feel like donating fiat via Paypal, Bitcoin, Gold Money, or mailing us some physical gold or silver, Wall St for Main St accepts one time donations on our main website. Wall St for Main St is also available for personalized investor education and consulting! Please email us to learn more about it! If you want to reach us, please email us at: [email protected] **DISCLAIMER- ANYTHING MENTIONED DURING THIS AUDIO OR SHORT VIDEO RECORDING IS FOR INFORMATION & EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY AND DOES NOT CONSTITUTE INVESTMENT ADVICE. JASON BURACK AND HIS GUESTS ARE MERELY STATING THEIR OPINIONS ON DIFFERENT TOPICS RELATED TO INVESTING, THE ECONOMY, MARKETS OR COMPANIES. PLEASE TALK TO YOUR INVESTMENT ADVISOR AND DO ADDITIONAL RESEARCH AND DUE DILIGENCE ON YOUR OWN BEFORE INVESTING AND MAKING IMPORTANT INVESTMENT DECISIONS.- DISCLAIMER**
Views: 4171 WallStForMainSt
√ Style and Structure of Feature Articles | Text Type Studies | English
 
21:12
#iitutor #English #CriticalThinking https://www.iitutor.com/ Feature articles are a forum for a writer to express their opinion using a fact-based argument geared toward a particular agenda. They use a different pattern than newspaper reports. The Writer The writer is as much a part of the article as its content. Many represent ‘larger-than-life’ people Personal Agenda Personal beliefs are very much a part of an article, with commentary as important as facts Language and Structure Feature articles are a free-flowing conversation, with use of figurative and emotional language. Big Bold Headline! A feature article usually starts with a very short sentence to get the reader’s interest and state the issue. However, this can vary. Argument begins here. Feature articles will interweave facts and/or statistics. Quotes are not quite as important. Usually directed toward a point. May have single line statements to hammer a point home. Continues on a powerful conclusion. No Formal Structure There is no formal structure, and sequencing is ordered by argument rather than events Provides Background Generally will discuss an issue with background and links to many sources and analogies Circular Usually finishes where it begins, and takes an argument full circle Conversational A feature article will address its audience, often directly referring to them as ‘you, we, us, our’ Like an essay, a feature article is directed towards constructing an argument using facts, evidence and discussion. Unlike an essay, however, it features a personal conversation between writer and the audience. While there is no formal structure, it uses specifics and evidence to justify its opinion. It works like a public debate. Feature articles usually have the following characteristics: Use figurative and speculative language Often use humour, analogies or puns Incorporate facts in argument Anecdotal and conversational Often speaks to audience – uses 2nd person syntax (“you”) Use emotional language Feature articles are personal arguments Use their own structure and style Address an audience directly
Views: 1215 iitutor.com
Papers & Essays: Crash Course Study Skills #9
 
09:00
Writing research papers is an essential skill in your career as a student, and this week we’re going to help you do that like a pro. From figuring out where to begin, to finding the best systems, to breaking out of “research recursion system” (maybe just figuring out what that means), we’ve got you covered. Crash Course is made with Adobe Creative Cloud. Get a free trial here: https://www.adobe.com/creativecloud/catalog/desktop.html Resources: How to Write a Great Research Paper by Simon Peyton Jones: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g3dkRsTqdDA How to Become a Straight-A Student by Cal Newport: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/253203.How_to_Become_a_Straight_A_Student Close Reading and Research: https://collegeinfogeek.com/writing-close-reading-research/ Writing and Editing Tips: https://collegeinfogeek.com/essay-writing-and-editing/ *** Crash Course is on Patreon! You can support us directly by signing up at http://www.patreon.com/crashcourse Thanks to the following Patrons for their generous monthly contributions that help keep Crash Course free for everyone forever: Mark Brouwer, Bob Kunz, mark austin, William McGraw, Ruth Perez, Jason A Saslow, D.A. Noe, Shawn Arnold, Eric Prestemon, Malcolm Callis, Advait Shinde, Thomas Frank, Rachel Bright, Khaled El Shalakany, Ian Dundore, Tim Curwick, Ken Penttinen, Indika Siriwardena, Alexander Tamas, Caleb Weeks, Kathrin Janßen, Nathan Taylor, Andrei Krishkevich, Brian Thomas Gossett, Chris Peters, Kathy & Tim Philip, Mayumi Maeda, Eric Kitchen, SR Foxley, Evren Türkmenoğlu, Tom Trval, Cami Wilson, Justin Zingsheim, Moritz Schmidt, Jessica Wode, Daniel Baulig, Jirat -- Want to find Crash Course elsewhere on the internet? Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/YouTubeCrashCourse Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/TheCrashCourse Tumblr - http://thecrashcourse.tumblr.com Support Crash Course on Patreon: http://patreon.com/crashcourse CC Kids: http://www.youtube.com/crashcoursekids
Views: 216295 CrashCourse
Improve Your Writing - 6 ways to compare
 
10:33
One of the most common types of essays you will have to write at university as well as on the IELTS or TOEFL is a comparison essay. In this lesson, I will teach you some useful words that will help you to compare things. By the end of this video, you will be able to use terms such as "alike", "similar", "in the same way", "likewise", and more. Take my quiz at the end for more experience using these words. http://www.engvid.com/writing-6-ways-to-compare/ TRANSCRIPT Hello. My name is Emma, and in today's video, I am going to teach you some key words you can use when you talk about how things are the same or similar. Okay? So when you compare two things -- when you're comparing apples and oranges, there are some similarities. They're both fruits. When you're comparing shopping to skiing, when you're comparing a city to a country or the countryside -- there is a certain language we like to use when we're saying how these things are similar or the same. In this video, I'm going to teach you a bunch of expressions you can use when comparing two things to show their similarities. Okay? So this video is called "Talking about similarities". So for this video, I decided I wanted to do a theme. I wanted to look at how Canada and England are similar. In what ways are they very much alike? Okay? So each of my sentences are going to have to do with Canada and England, and we're going to look at how they're alike using these comparison words. So for those of you watching, if you are doing the TOEFL, these words are essential. If you are doing the IELTS -- very important vocabulary here. General English, you can use these at university for essays, college, or even just general conversation. So let's get started. Okay. So how are Canada and England the same? Well, I would say, first of all, both Canada and England have a queen. Both Canada and England have Queen Elizabeth. So one word we often use when we're talking about similarities is this word, "both". Both Canada and England have a queen. Both Canada and England have trees. Both Canada and England have cities. Okay? So there are a lot of different things you can compare. This is just one of them. Now, I want to say why I wrote the word "beginning" here. "Both" often comes at the beginning of a sentence. And notice how the construction is. We have both A and B. Another example, "Both cats and dogs are animals." "Both hamsters and mice are rodents." Okay? So we use this a lot when we're comparing. We can also say "like". In this case, we're not saying, "I like Canada" or "I like" -- you know, showing preference -- we're again showing similarity. "Like Canada, England has many immigrants." Canada has many immigrants. England has many immigrants. "Like Canada, England has many immigrants." And again, you'll notice "like" is at the beginning of the sentence. It's often -- not always, but often -- at the beginning. We have it followed by a noun. I could change this to something else. Imagine if I wanted to compare cats and dogs. "Like cats, dogs have fur." Okay? I could say that. If I'm comparing men and women, "Like women, men are human." Okay? It's not the greatest of comparisons, but you can use these types of words when you're comparing. Okay? So now, I have some other things I want to compare. In England, they speak English. In Canada, we also speak English. Not everybody, but many Canadians speak English. Some speak French, but a lot of people speak English. So I'm going to teach you some words you can use when comparing these two sentences. "In England, they speak English. Similarly, in Canada many people speak English, too. In comparison, in Canada many people also speak English. In the same way, in Canada many people speak English." And finally, another way similar to this but slightly different, "Likewise, in Canada many people speak English." So these are a little bit different from these ones. They all mean how they are the same. But you'll notice one of the differences here is these are followed by a comma. "Likewise, comma." And then, we have the rest of the sentence. These go at the beginning of the sentence. Okay? In case you can't tell, this is a period. So we have our first sentence, "In England, they speak English. Similarly, in Canada many people speak English." Okay? So you can use these in your writing. They would really, really help on your TOEFL, IELTS, or university essays to help you get a better mark.
Constitutional Compromises: Crash Course Government and Politics #5
 
08:57
In which Craig Benzine teaches you about the compromises met in ratifying the U.S. Constitution. The United State’s didn’t always have its current system of government. Actually, this is it’s second attempt. Craig will delve into the failures (and few successes) of the Articles of Confederation, tell you how delegates settled on a two-house system of representation, discuss the issues of slavery and population that have been imbedded into our constitution, and fire up the clone machine to discuss how federalists and anti-federalist opposition provided the U.S. a Bill of Rights. And who knows, maybe all this talk of compromise will even inspire Craig and eagle to find some middle ground. Produced in collaboration with PBS Digital Studios: http://youtube.com/pbsdigitalstudios Support is provided by Voqal: http://www.voqal.org Want to find Crash Course elsewhere on the internet? Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/YouTubeCrashCourse Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/TheCrashCourse Tumblr - http://thecrashcourse.tumblr.com Instagram - http://instagram.com/thecrashcourse
Views: 1008258 CrashCourse
Dan Schneider: A Scandal at Nickelodeon | blameitonjorge
 
19:51
Today on blameitonjorge, we nose-dive straight into the mystery of Dan Schneider. SUBSCRIBE To My Channel! ▶ https://goo.gl/8GhBcQ Revisit some of your favorite childhood shows with my Lost But Not Forgotten playlist! http://bit.ly/LostButNotForgotten FOLLOW ME HERE Facebook ▶ https://goo.gl/ADFR6B Instagram ▶ https://goo.gl/tqdcLP Twitter ▶ https://goo.gl/zT8gFW Tumblr ▶ https://goo.gl/7GwYms Twitch ▶ https://www.twitch.tv/blameitonjorge/profile Captions by LoliSRs with assistance by blameitonjorge https://twitter.com/LolitaSRs Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for Fair Use for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and more. No copyright infringement intended. Videos Used: Corey Feldman: P Is Hollywood's Biggest Problem https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=roW238dfUUk COREY FELDMAN TALKS ABOUT THE FATE OF CHILD STARS IN HOLLYWOOD https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGNn8E8eP4o A Tribute to Nickelodeon Bumpers | The Splat https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3DKdRWMjlc Classic Nickelodeon Supercut - Late 80s early 90s https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXsE7tuAWEE Nickelodeon Animation Studio in 1998 | Inside the Studio | Nick Animation https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEA5KIHqldY Victorious - Things Jade Hates https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DrHdMHJhLjA TheSlap - Tori dances with ketchup feet https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gge0rt94wM8 Victorious-Cat's Random Thoughts (#1) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vGZeTneaMU Jennette McCurdy Vine post: #DanSchneider https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdNZjxJ0ifg Revenge of the Cis Episode 24 - Nickelodeon's P Comedy Boot Camp https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1QPn7Olr8I8 Zoey 101 | Official Theme Song | Nick https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RX6YeYT3ed8 The Official Podcast #64 With Noah Munck https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1XrzDWK4eWA Sources: https://www.reddit.com/r/Drama/comments/4uy83v/dan_schneider_finally_exposed_for_who_he_really_is/ https://twitter.com/deludedkiss/status/909176761325375488 https://www.redstate.com/kiradavis/2017/10/24/next-big-hollywood-sex-scandal-already-breaking...at-nickelodeon/ https://np.reddit.com/r/todayilearned/comments/19ro1b/til_that_dan_schneider_the_weird_manager_in/ https://www.twistmagazine.com/posts/nickelodeon-shows-victoria-justice-and-miranda-cosgrove-feet-scenes-133235/photos/icarly-foot-253695 http://victorious.wikia.com/wiki/Tori_Takes_Requests http://victorious.wikia.com/wiki/Cat%27s_Random_Thoughts https://twitter.com/SamAndCat/status/378643898886656000 https://twitter.com/danwarp/status/310598904456552448?lang=en http://articles.latimes.com/2002/jun/23/entertainment/ca-lucas23 https://pagesix.com/2018/03/27/nickelodeon-drops-dan-schneider-amid-rumors-of-abusive-behavior/ http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3115792/Pedophile-X-Men-actor-convicted-sexually-abusing-Nickelodeon-child-star-working-underage-kids.html https://ohnotheydidnt.livejournal.com/22621568.html http://www.crazydaysandnights.net/2018/03/blind-item-13-her-words.html http://www.crazydaysandnights.net/2017/12/blind-item-3-her-time-as-tween.html https://www.reddit.com/r/OutOfTheLoop/comments/4u5yuj/why_is_robert_downey_jr_believed_to_be_the/ https://www.gamespot.com/forums/offtopic-discussion-314159273/dan-schneider-the-creator-of-shows-like-victoria-j-29393475/ https://jezebel.com/5892565/is-robert-downey-jr-spreading-insider-celeb-gossip-on-blogs https://www.thedailybeast.com/whos-next-the-mysterious-blind-item-king-who-exposed-weinstein-spacey-and-lauer-before-the-media https://tvline.com/2018/03/26/dan-schneider-nickelodeon-end-deal-history-of-controversy/ https://www.google.com/amp/s/hellogiggles.com/news/dan-schneider-nickelodeon-7-million-leave/amp/ https://variety.com/2018/dirt/real-estalker/dan-schneider-encino-home-1202794547/ https://listverse.com/2017/02/26/10-disturbing-stories-about-hollywoods-pedophile-problem/ http://articles.latimes.com/2012/jan/08/business/la-fi-ct-hollywood-molesters-20120109 https://deadline.com/2018/03/nickelodeon-tv-series-producer-dan-schneider-part-ways-1202353698/ https://1075theriver.iheart.com/featured/robin-fomusa/content/2018-03-30-does-nickelodeons-dan-schneider-have-a-weird-foot-fetish/ http://www.dbknews.com/2018/04/09/nickelodeon-dan-schneider-abuse-i-carly/ https://variety.com/2018/dirt/real-estalker/dan-schneider-encino-home-1202794547/ http://politifeed.net/news/nickelodeons-dark-secret-has-just-been-exposed-ill-never-watch-tv-the-same-way-again https://ohnotheydidnt.livejournal.com/22621568.html About blameitonjorge: Blameitonjorge is a list-themed YouTube Creator who focuses on Ripoffs, Kids' Shows, Lost Media, Top 10's, Top 15's, and more. Check out more of my videos right here! New video every other Saturday/Sunday! ▶ http://bit.ly/blameitonjorgeuploads Dan Schneider: A Scandal at Nickelodeon | blameitonjorge https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Ztj_4fFJck blameitonjorge https://www.youtube.com/blameitonjorge
Views: 1443279 blameitonjorge
Causes and Effects of Climate Change | National Geographic
 
03:05
What causes climate change (also known as global warming)? And what are the effects of climate change? Learn the human impact and consequences of climate change for the environment, and our lives. ➡ Subscribe: http://bit.ly/NatGeoSubscribe About National Geographic: National Geographic is the world's premium destination for science, exploration, and adventure. Through their world-class scientists, photographers, journalists, and filmmakers, Nat Geo gets you closer to the stories that matter and past the edge of what's possible. Get More National Geographic: Official Site: http://bit.ly/NatGeoOfficialSite Facebook: http://bit.ly/FBNatGeo Twitter: http://bit.ly/NatGeoTwitter Instagram: http://bit.ly/NatGeoInsta Causes and Effects of Climate Change | National Geographic https://youtu.be/G4H1N_yXBiA National Geographic https://www.youtube.com/natgeo
Views: 642974 National Geographic
Are GMOs Good or Bad? Genetic Engineering & Our Food
 
09:03
Are GMOs bad for your health? Or is this fear unfounded? Support us on Patreon so we can make more videos (and get cool stuff in return): https://www.patreon.com/Kurzgesagt?ty=h Kurzgesagt merch here: http://bit.ly/1P1hQIH Get the music of the video here: Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/2okalIy Bandcamp: http://bit.ly/2nCOQnR Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/epic-mountain-music THANKS A LOT TO OUR LOVELY PATRONS FOR SUPPORTING US: Richard Martinez, Festive Madman, Christopher Jimenez, William Robertson, Peter, Christin Paul, Sitong Li, Noah T Blanchard, conquesttintin, Lukas Schopphoff, Vivian Wagner, Leon Klang, Max Wahrhaftig, Adrià, Vila Ruaix, Christian Fiedler, Adam Martin, Benjamin Bethea, Robert Smith, Stif, Alexandria Walters, Jack Neubauer, Gabriele Simeone, ComradKing, Michael Malocha, Paul Rozs, Mark Provan, oskars, Dar, Daria Blednova, Joshua Smith, Ke2theKe, Constantin-Marius Jaeck, Christopher Davidson, DK DK, Jon, Richter, Nova Kane, Someone, David Joseph, nsa smith, Husita, Robert Arnaud, SG2 Infinity, Jawnan, Dan Lukas Lundh, Jose Retana, Jake wirtanen, Abdulaziz Al-Kuwari, Roy Malamud, Krishna Yogi, Gonçalo Marques, Duke spork, itamar steigrad, I3aneFuL, Georg Kranz, Shiro Kawa, Janet Kim, Santina Lin, Chris Serdaris, Occam, Radek Starý, Abraham Callahan, Brent Charles, Emil Kampp, Scott Chamberlin-Wibbeke, Sebastian Gemal Vitting, Ray Jobbins, Jacques Quail, Scott Yanos, Tim Preuß, Attila Bögözi, Tarot, Noah Fechter-Dickson, Bogdan Bucur, James Bell, Jarek, Noah T-Blanchard, Adriana Vila SOURCES: #What is natural: GM insulin: http://bit.ly/2ncHaW5 Genetic engineering for thousands of years: http://bit.ly/2eCHKfi http://bit.ly/2mLCvPm CRISPR: http://bit.ly/2ncI2uN # Are GMOs bad for your health GMOs and gene flow: http://bit.ly/2bKauBe terminator seeds: http://n.pr/2o0ADSZ http://bit.ly/2obZ9NS Plants that are destined to be eaten are evaluated by different agencies http://bit.ly/2mLbU5g http://bit.ly/2nGPtNy http://bit.ly/2ncMXf0 GMOs are safe– various studies and reports by respected authorities: National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine: http://bit.ly/2o0IT55 An overview of the last 10 years of genetically engineered crop safety research: http://bit.ly/2ot8tfH Letter of 110 Nobel laureates vouching for GMOs: http://bit.ly/295Nvg1 WHO: http://bit.ly/1slbfSV Various others: http://bit.ly/1pEOq9T http://bit.ly/1xq9iGn http://bit.ly/14XU8yl http://pewrsr.ch/1LqMLAe http://bit.ly/2nduCOV http://bit.ly/20BHOsU Bt crops: http://bit.ly/2nd9rg8 herbicide-resistant crops: http://bit.ly/2o5kdJk http://bit.ly/2o5nSGQ # What good GMOs can do Bt eggplants: http://bit.ly/2nHbdsW http://bit.ly/2nvmg89 Gm papaya: http://bit.ly/2nbN0ab http://bit.ly/2nvl6cz http://bit.ly/2ndxPy0 # Look in the crystal ball: drought-resistant crops: http://bit.ly/2mLmnxf plants that produce more nutrients: http://bbc.in/1WxsfnJ vitamin-fortified banana: http://bit.ly/1MKS0sJ nitrogen-fixing crops: http://bit.ly/2mLN9Wn http://bit.ly/2nc9mrZ Chestnut tree: http://bit.ly/1VqkL2D Potential for landsparing: http://go.nature.com/2oc18Sp http://bit.ly/1T1J2NX # Further reading: Bt cotton in India: http://bit.ly/2nH5AdZ http://bit.ly/1JQKG1u Article on popular science: http://bit.ly/2o5oVqp Blog series on GMOs: http://bit.ly/2o18w5X Ecomodernist manifesto: http://bit.ly/1PSVE6n Help us caption & translate this video! http://www.youtube.com/timedtext_cs_panel?c=UCsXVk37bltHxD1rDPwtNM8Q&tab=2 Are GMOs Good or Bad? Genetic Engineering & Our Food
10 Riddles And Trivia To Level Up Your Brain Power
 
13:36
Level up your brain with a set of 10 mind-blowing riddles and trivia! Solving riddles on a daily basis is the fastest way to improve your logic, intelligence, and critical thinking. A number of studies have shown that solving riddles is one of the most effective and fast ways to train your brain. So, if you feel bored or exhausted, try these fun riddles to wake up your brain: 00:14 - This thrilling crime riddle will trick your brain and make you sweat hard while questioning the suspects. But if you're a really good detective, you will surely crack this case before time's up! 01:15 - A mysterious story about a girl who has run away from home. Why even young people do this...I don't know and you? Anyway, you will have to solve this riddle and find the reason why she did it before anything bad happens. So what do you think? 03:11 - A warming-up riddle which is so nice to take along with your morning cup of coffee😉☕️ It will gently wake your brain up and give it a good kick-start for the rest of the day. You will need to turn on your imagination and come up with a simple and humorous answer, because the solution is really very simple. Let me know in the comments if you managed to solve it in time! 04:06 - A super tricky riddle for those who have a well-trained brain! I'm sure that the answer will really surprise you! 05:02 - Another picture puzzle on hidden animals to challenge your eyes! Can you spot all of them? Only a super attentive person who picks all details can find all of them. Well, focus your mind and press 'play'! 06:47 - Just admit it; you used to think it's so simple for animals to have babies and all this stuff, you know. And for us, humans, this courtship is all dark and confusing. You got it wrong! Here are several mind-blowing riddles for you to make you rack your brain hard and be on cloud nine because of the fact you were born a human, not a male emperor penguin or something. If you guess at least one of them by yourself, you must be almost a genius, because the riddles are really hard. Which one impressed you most? 08:55 - This short picture puzzle will not only boost your logic and increase your IQ level but also reveal your typical way of thinking. Look closely at the picture and try to figure out who's the owner of the suitcase in question. It may seem hard to identify her, but an attentive solver can find some details that will point to the right person. Are you smart enough to crack this riddle? 09:59 - A mysterious crime riddle to tease your brain and increase your IQ level! You should be either a genius or a psycho to crack this riddle (so I failed this one). Tell me in the comments what your answer is before time is over! 11:28 - A cool trivia to wow your brain and make you a small talk queen (or king). Before you watch it till the end, can you tell me who is pregnant for the longest period of time? I supposed it was human and got it wrong, but I bet you will never guess it either! 12:28 - Who's pregnant? A visual puzzle to boost your logical thinking. Take a look at these 2 couples and share your opinion in the comments below :) TELL me IN THE COMMENTS your answers to the last quiz! #trickyriddles #trivia #levelupyourbrainpower Music: Epidemic Sound https://www.epidemicsound.com/ Music: Youtube Library https://www.youtube.com/audiolibrary/music Subscribe to 7-Second Riddles: https://goo.gl/BZSTVh -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Join us on Social Media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/7Second.Riddles/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/7second.riddles/ Website: https://brightside.me/wonder-quizzes/ -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- For more videos and articles visit: http://www.brightside.me/
Views: 182112 7-Second Riddles
Hytale - Announcement Trailer
 
02:23
For beta sign-up, screenshots, detailed articles, concept art, game info and more, please visit our website: https://hytale.com/ Hytale combines the scope of a sandbox with the depth of a roleplaying game, immersing players in a procedurally generated world where teetering towers and deep dungeons promise rich rewards throughout their adventures. Hytale supports everything from block-by-block construction to scripting and minigame creation, delivered using easy to use and powerful tools. Keep yourself updated by following us; Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/hytale Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hytalegame/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hytalegame YouTube: http://youtube.com/hytale Snapchat: https://snapchat.com/add/Hytale
Views: 41721668 Hytale
Why Socrates Hated Democracy
 
04:22
We’re used to thinking hugely well of democracy. But interestingly, one of the wisest people who ever lived, Socrates, had deep suspicions of it. For gifts and more from The School of Life, visit our online shop: https://goo.gl/mQYmze Join our exclusive mailing list: http://bit.ly/2e0TQNJ Or visit us in person at our London HQ: https://goo.gl/8UR9P5 Download our App: https://goo.gl/hjJSjx FURTHER READING “We are used to thinking very highly of democracy – and by extension, of Ancient Athens, the civilisation that gave rise to it. The Parthenon has become almost a byword for democratic values, which is why so many leaders of democracies like to be photographed among its ruins…” You can read more on Philosophy and other topics on our blog TheBookofLife.org at this link: https://goo.gl/Sc9kXf MORE SCHOOL OF LIFE Our website has classes, articles and products to help you think and grow: https://goo.gl/VY9gDt Watch more films on Philosophy in our playlist: http://bit.ly/TSOLphilosophy Do you speak a different language to English? Did you know you can submit Subtitles on all of our videos on YouTube? For instructions how to do this click here: https://goo.gl/wE1wvm SOCIAL MEDIA Feel free to follow us at the links below: Download our App: https://goo.gl/hjJSjx Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theschooloflifelondon/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSchoolOfLife Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theschooloflifelondon/ CREDITS Produced in collaboration with: Mike Booth http://www.youtube.com/somegreybloke #TheSchoolOfLife
Views: 3904980 The School of Life
What Article 18 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights Mean to Daniel
 
03:03
Daniel in DRL's International Religious Freedom Office speaks about the importance of Article 18 of the UDHR which ensures freedom of belief and opinion for all. #StandUp4HumanRights About the Series: December 10th is the 70th anniversary of the adoption of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights by the United Nations General Assembly. The 30 articles of the Declaration set out a foundation for individual rights that have been incorporated into treaties, regional bodies, and national laws all around the world. Which articles are most important to you? We posed this question to our colleagues at the Department of State, and here is what they answered.
Doll test - The effects of racism on children (ENG)
 
02:45
The "doll test" is a psychological experiment designed in the 1940s in the USA to test the degree of marginalization felt by African American children caused by prejudice, discrimination and racial segregation. Given the considerable increase of the phenomenon of migration in Europe in recent years we decided to re-create the test with Italian children. In fact, thousands of migrants land each year on the Mediterranean coast in search of a better future, some to improve their economic conditions, others are political refugees, fleeing from war zones, discrimination and sometimes ethnic, religious or political persecution. 2015 was considered the year of the 'invasion' that threatened to wipe out social, economic and cultural balances in Europe. The increasingly close surveillance of borders and frontiers could determine, however, a risk to definitively annihilate any possibility of dialogue or integration. In every European country live many second, third and fourth generation migrants, who are now fully-fledged citizens of these nations, like these Italian children. Yet, for many, they remain 'different', 'foreigners', a dangerous definition that, in recent times, could be illegitimately paired with the phenomenon of terrorism. Without a serious political and social change in perspective, we risk dangerously distorting the perception we have of others, and the perception that others have of themselves. A Fanpage.it production Video by Luca Iavarone and Raffaello Durso making of: http://www.fanpage.it/gli-effetti-del-razzismo-sui-bambini-fanpage-it-rilancia-il-doll-test-in-italia/ http://youmedia.fanpage.it/video/aa/VpTUO-SwuvHSQCL4
Views: 1906735 Fanpage.it
The Truth About the Titanic Has Been Revealed
 
11:03
Recent findings reveal the truth that has been buried for over one hundred years. Scientists have debunked the theory that the cause of the Titanic sinking was an iceberg. Why did Titanic sink? What's the real cause of the Titanic crash? HOW TITANIC SANK On April 14th, 1912 at 11:40 p.m. RMS Titanic had a terrible accident that led to its ultimate demise 3 hours later. By 2:20 a.m. in the early morning of April 15th, the biggest ship of its time had completely disappeared under the ice-cold surface of the Atlantic Ocean. The Titanic took more than 1,500 lives with it as it sank to its watery grave. TITANIC MYSTERY The cause of this horrible disaster leading to so many deaths was an iceberg the ship crashed into. Or so we’ve always been told... But scientists’ most recent findings have debunked this theory. In this video, we’ll tell you the whole truth that has been buried for over one hundred years. TIMESTAMPS How Titanic sank 0:08 How Titanic was made 1:00 The real cause of the catastrophe 3:04 The interior of the Titanic 5:10 Another tragic coincidence 6:20 Another criminal negligence: the lifeboats 7:23 Some people also blame Captain Smith 8:25 HOW TITANIC WAS MADE The Titanic had 4 massive smokestacks. Each of them weighed 60 tons, and they extended 81.5 feet above the deck. Such an impressive height was necessary to avoid covering the passengers in 100 tons of soot blown off daily. The smokestacks were placed at a 30° angle to look even more astonishing and imposing. No less awe-inspiring was the cost of the ship. Its construction demanded $7,500,000. If we take into account modern exchange rates and inflation, in 2016 they would be paying $166,000,000. Surprisingly, it would turn out cheaper than the production of the world-famous movie Titanic in 1997, which cost $200,000,000! Criminal negligence, tragic and unfortunate chain of coincidences, fire or ice: whatever it was, it took the lives of hundreds of people and still keeps the minds of scientists busy to this day. What theory about the catastrophe do you believe? Share your opinion in the comments below! Senan-Molony-Titanic-Hotel-Belfast-Opening-22. Titanic author and political journalist: By Titanic Belfast, CC BY 2.0 https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0,https://www.flickr.com/photos/titanicbelfast/36972891490 Subscribe to Bright Side : https://goo.gl/rQTJZz ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Our Social Media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/brightside/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/brightgram/ SMART Youtube: https://goo.gl/JTfP6L 5-Minute Crafts Youtube: https://www.goo.gl/8JVmuC Have you ever seen a talking slime? Here he is – Slick Slime Sam: https://goo.gl/zarVZo ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- For more videos and articles visit: http://www.brightside.me/
Views: 30170558 BRIGHT SIDE
15 Daring Riddles That'll Make Your Brain Sweat
 
14:49
Are your brave enough to solve these 15 daring riddles that will make your brain sweat? These puzzles will work out your brain and help you stay concentrated during the day. Solving tricky riddles for 20 minutes a day makes you smart and more attentive to the details! So be sure to check these brain games out and share your answers in the comments: 00:14 - This is a crime riddle that will boost your logical thinking and deductive skills! Put your hat on, Sherlock, we have no time to lose! Find out who the killer is and bring him (or her?) to justice. This detective riddle with answer will exercise your brain and challenge all your skills! 01:14 - Here you face the hard moral choice you'll need to make! I'll say no more, and you try to sum up all the pros and cons by yourself and find the answer to this puzzle. This short philosophical riddle has the answer, so if you can't make your choice, just wait for the solution to be revealed! 02:32 - Where is the lover? Try to find where are they hiding before the time is up! A set of puzzles to test your attentiveness! 05:59 - A detective riddle to increase your brain power and make you sweat hard! Only a person with a great level of IQ and emotional intelligence will figure out who is guilty among them. Tell me what you think about it! 04:14 - Oh these wives, they're so ingenious! Her husband should have been angry with her, but I believe he wasn't, because her trick seemed to be almost perfect. It's only that smart policeman who revealed her little trick 😂 Are you as smart as he is? If so, you will easily crack this so-called crime riddle. Share your ideas in the comments! 07:21 - This fun logic riddle isn't so fun at all for poor Bob as he doesn't remember which one his wife is (or if he ever had one)!😃 If you have already got out of bed, but still haven't woken up, this brain teaser with answer will gently warm up your brain and train your eyes. So have you already got the answer? 08:21 - Chris thinks his wife is cheating on him. Can you help Chris and find his wife's lover? Look carefully and you'll find him pretty fast! 09:21 - A tricky picture puzzle that will help you learn how to identify the affair (I hope you won't need it). People always make these small mistakes an attentive person can catch and find out who they have an affair with. Are you smart enough to find the mistress in each riddle? 10:31 - These people are cheating! Can you find where their lovers are hiding? Or maybe find any pieces of evidence to prove that they spend time together? 🕵 12:11 - Who's lying? What's going on here? Any ideas, #RiddleSolvers? Share your opinion on this riddle in the comments. 13:15 - This is a mysterious story that will make you face the hardest choice ever! What would you advise Mia to do? I think all the options are equally horrible, but if I still have to choose, I would rather choose the 2nd one. What about you? Tell me in the comments! TELL me IN THE COMMENTS your answers to the riddle at 12:11! #daringriddles #hardriddles #7secondriddles Music: Epidemic Sound https://www.epidemicsound.com/ Music: Youtube Library https://www.youtube.com/audiolibrary/music Subscribe to 7-Second Riddles: https://goo.gl/BZSTVh -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Join us on Social Media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/7Second.Riddles/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/7second.riddles/ Website: https://brightside.me/wonder-quizzes/ -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- For more videos and articles visit: http://www.brightside.me/
Views: 1223738 7-Second Riddles
PERFECT RIDDLES THAT'LL EASILY BREAK YOUR HEAD
 
13:14
Here is a fun set of perfect riddles that will easily break your head! Watch out! These puzzles will blow your mind! Try to focus on solving them and don't let anything bother you. Brain games and quizzes train your brain and improve your critical thinking. So be sure to check these brain teasers out and increase your skills! 00:14 - Guess the fruit by the emojis! A set of short visual puzzles that will boost your logical thinking and warm up your brain! 02:07 - Relax your mind with this short picture puzzle with answers! Can you find all hidden faces? Tell me in the comments how many of them you got! 03:29 - A mysterious crime case that will stump even the most experienced detectives. Are you ready to stretch your brain and sweat hard? If you find difficulty in solving this one, just pause the video and take your time! 05:09 - Hey, here's a new case that you have to solve. You have to find the thief who stole the saxophone. Pay attention to the details and you'll find the answer easily! 07:18 - A fun warming-up riddle for all minion lovers! Focus your mind and don't let it wonder if you want to catch all these daredevils. Banana! 08:52 - How good is your perception and intuition? Funny riddles to test your ability to analyze a person by the look (it's important nowadays, isn't it?!). I failed hard this tricky riddle! 11:35 - Which girl has more Instagram followers? 🤔 Any ideas, guys? I want to know your opinion! Share your thoughts in the comments below! TELL me IN THE COMMENTS which riddle was the easiest for you! #pictureriddles #logicriddles #trickypuzzles Music: Epidemic Sound https://www.epidemicsound.com/ Music: Youtube Library https://www.youtube.com/audiolibrary/music Subscribe to 7-Second Riddles: https://goo.gl/BZSTVh -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Join us on Social Media: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/7Second.Riddles/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/7second.riddles/ Website: https://brightside.me/wonder-quizzes/ -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- For more videos and articles visit: http://www.brightside.me/
Views: 29089 7-Second Riddles
TIK TOK DOUBLE MEANING VIDEO COMPILATION MUSICALLY COMEDY DIALOGUE  2018
 
07:52
A “Views expressed” disclaimer is typically seen on blogs or other online media publications, posts or articles. This disclaimer informs readers that the views, thoughts, and opinions expressed in the text belong solely to the author, and not necessarily to the author’s employer, organization, committee or other group or individual. Otherwise, what one employee says may be construed as being what the entire company believes, thinks or condones, and this may be very inaccurate and damaging. “Views expressed” disclaimers are seen most often in personal opinion writing by experts or professionals working in the same field of study as their post. For example, a climate change scientist writing an editorial or opinion piece that involves the topic of climate change may include a disclaimer saying that the opinions are his own and not that of his employer. Another common use of a “views expressed” disclaimer is by people who are endorsing or critiquing a product that a company they work for produces or is involved with. In this situation, a disclaimer will let readers know that the writer is speaking solely for herself, not for the company or as a formal representative of the company. It’s not uncommon for companies, universities and organizations to have some sort of social media policy in place to dictate how and when these disclaimers must be used video pasand aye toh...... ************** Like ************** Share ************** Subscribe ************** Thanks for watching
Views: 791582 entertainment TIK TOK
Simon Sinek on Millennials in the Workplace
 
15:01
Excerpt of Simon Sinek from an episode of Inside Quest. http://www.insidequest.com/
Views: 10921851 David Crossman
YouTube is Changing: Article 13 Explained
 
08:26
With Europe's new copyright directive and Article 13, YouTube could change drastically. Here's our breakdown. Listen to Our Podcast: iTunes: https://apple.co/2K1pYhu Check out Phil Defranco's video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFROh2RCtog Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2OnTmBC ---------------------------- The Gear we use to make our videos: https://kit.com/colinandsamir The Skateboards we make: https://boardies.us/products/the-classic ----------------------------- Follow us on Twitter: http://Twitter.com/ColinandSamir Follow us on Instagram: http://instagram.com/colinandsamir Colin - http://instagram.com/colinrosenblum Samir - http://instagram.com/samirchaudry The Breakdown with Colin and Samir is a show on YouTube that analyzes and explains what's happening on YouTube. It's Vox meets Philip DeFranco meets Last Week Tonight with John Oliver. #thebreakdown SEND US A STORY to [email protected]
Views: 154145 Colin and Samir
How to write a basic paragraph
 
07:07
http://www.engvid.com/ A writing lesson for absolute beginners! Here are four very basic rules you must follow when writing simple paragraphs. Learn the basics -- capitals, indentation, line spacing, and more. Then take the quiz: http://www.engvid.com/how-to-write-a-basic-paragraph/ TRANSCRIPT Hello. Do you know how to write a basic paragraph? This is not only for ESL students. This is for everyone around the world, even if you speak English, even if you don't speak English. This is a very, very beautiful, basic lesson on how to write small, short, beautiful paragraphs. "How to Write a Basic Paragraph". Now, I also want you to be very careful. This is not how to write a 200-word essay for your university exam. We don't have enough time in the world for me to teach you that, and I probably forget. So this is, very simply, how to write a basic English paragraph. One, two, three, four rules. Rule No. 1 is: Indent, indent. What does "indent" mean? Indent, basically, means -- I learned this when I was a child -- you take your finger. You can have a big finger, a small finger -- I don't care. You take your finger or two fingers, and you make a little space like so. This is called an "indentation" or "indent". So "indent" means you leave a space at the very first line of the paragraph. And that's it. You do not leave a space at any other lines in the paragraph, only the first line. So it's very important that you only indent the first line of your paragraph like so. Okay. The next thing that you have to do is you have to use a capital letter at the beginning of every sentence. Now, the word that I've written is "I". Another rule in English is that every single time you write "I", it must be a capital. So I'm going to write an example sentence for you to illustrate what I mean: "I am a teacher." Okay? This is one sentence. So rule No. 3: At the end of my sentence, I must use a period. A "period" is a dot, if you'd like. So "I am a teacher." So what I'm going to do is my next sentence... I'm going to begin it with a capital letter. "My" -- so I want to say, "My name -- My name is Ronnie." So what I've done: Rule No. 1, indent. Rule No. 2, you have to use a capital letter at the beginning of every new sentence. Rule No. 3, you're going to use a period at the end of each sentence so that the person reading your beautiful paragraph knows when to stop and take a break. For example, if I did not have a period here, I'd say, "I'm a teacher my name is Ronnie." You need to break up your ideas. So one sentence has one thought and one period. "I am a teacher. My name is Ronnie." Next one. No. 4. I see this in a lot of students' writing. The two basic things about a paragraph are the form and the content. The form is the most important. The form is the indentation. And don't use point form. Do you know what "point form" is? If you're typing something on Word or on an email, "point form" is also called "bullets", which [makes shooting sounds]. So "bullet" means you would put each new sentence on a new line. So if I was to write this: "I'm a teacher", then I would put my next sentence here. This is not how to make a paragraph. This is "point form". So this is a bad paragraph. What I'm going to do is I'm going to write until I almost reach the end of the page. Don't write past the end of the page because then you're writing on the desk and it gets messy. So "I am a teacher. My name is Ronnie. I live -- so I'm going to use up all of my line until the end -- I live in Canada." What would you like to know about Canada? "Canada is very cold." In the winter. So as you can see by my example, I only stop my sentence at the end of my paper. I don't use each sentence on each line. So four basic things to remember when you're writing a basic English paragraph. The first one is: Indent the first line of your paragraph only. Use a capital letter at the beginning of each new line or each new sentence. And use a period at the end. Also, don't forget: Don't use point form. "I am a teacher. My name is Ronnie. I live in Canada. Canada is very cold. Go to 'Subscribe' on YouTube so you can find more great lessons like this." Goodbye.
BOBBY LEE FIRES BACK WITH MORE EVIDENCE THAT BITCOIN WILL RISE AGAIN! Here’s Why
 
11:30
Get $10 worth of bitcoin for free if you sign up, invest $100 into a diverse crypto portfolio, and keep your account open for at least 6 months with New Wave: https://www.newwavecapital.com/invite/CUiJ5k1YgHY7 WANT FREE STOCK? Sign Up With This Link!: https://acorns.com/invite/FE2UTU Subscribe to the TechCashHouse to learn everything you need to know about bitcoin, bitcoin news, cryptocurrencies, stocks, investing, and more! Manage your cash, and be informed. Let's grow wealthy together. Articles: #BitcoinInvestor #Bitcoin #BobbyLee NEW CHANNELS: TechStockHouse: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8IzbdgN-IDXlWH0dNdgGag TechCryptoHouse: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCp7Gqpl9Kqiggr_Rs03X5pA Pledge $1 and BECOME A TECHCASHHOUSE DWELLER TODAY! https://www.patreon.com/techcashhouse THE NEW TWITTER: STOCK POLLS, NEWS, ETC. https://twitter.com/TechCrackHouse_ Buy, sell, what should be done? Keep it tuned right here on the TechCashHouse for news, tips, and the best ways to invest. Please subscribe and like, it helps a lot. BECOME A CASHHOUSE DWELLER TODAY! Robinhood Download Links: IOS: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/robinhood-free-stock-trading/id938003185?mt=8 Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.robinhood.android&hl=en Robinhood Main-page: https://www.robinhood.com/ Acorns Download Links: IOS: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/acorns-invest-spare-change/id883324671?mt=8 Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.acorns.android&hl=en&gl=us Acorns Main-page: https://www.acorns.com/ I AM IN NO WAY A MARKET PROFESSIONAL; USE YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT WHEN PURCHASING STOCKS AND OTHERWISE. I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR AND GAINS OR LOSSES THAT YOU MAY EXPERIENCE. THE MARKET IS INHERENTLY RISKY, AND YOU SHOULD ONLY INVEST WHAT YOU ARE COMPLETELY WILLING TO LOSE. QUOTATIONS APPEARING IN VIDEO TITLES AND OTHERWISE ARE MY OWN OPINIONS; THEY ARE IN NO WAY RELATED TO OPINIONS OF INDUSTRY EXPERTS. VIDEO TITLES ARE MY OWN OPINION AND SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN AS FACTUAL OR AT FACE VALUE. I CURRENTLY HOLD INVESTMENTS IN STOCKS, BONDS, AND CRYPTOCURRENCIES. I IN NO WAY PROMOTE ICOS. ICOS ARE HIGH RISK, SPECULATIVE INVESTMENTS THAT CAN BE PROMOTED BY BAD ACTORS. FOR THIS REASON, IT IS CRITICAL TO SEEK ADVISE FROM A LICENSED FINANCIAL PROFESSIONAL BEFORE INVESTING IN ICOS AND CRYPTO IN GENERAL. NOT DOING SO CAN PUT YOU AT FINANCIAL RISK. I AM NOT A LICENSED FINANCIAL PROFESSIONAL, I AM A PUBLIC FIGURE EXPRESSING MY OWN OPINIONS THROUGH THE YOUTUBE PLATFORM. NOTHING STATED IN VIDEOS IS ADVICE, AND SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN AS ADVICE. INVEST IN ANY ASSET AT YOUR OWN RISK, AND AS ALWAYS, ONLY INVEST WHAT YOU ARE COMPLETELY WILLING TO LOSE.
The Problem With Fast Fashion | Teen Vogue
 
05:24
Do you love those cheap, fashionable, clothes you can find at places like Zara and H&M? The rise of "fast fashion" has changed the way we buy and wear clothes, but at what cost? Still haven’t subscribed to Teen Vogue on YouTube? ►► http://bit.ly/tvyoutubesub ABOUT TEEN VOGUE Fashion, beauty tips, celebrity style, pop culture, videos, and more—everything you need to be ahead of the trends. Fashion starts here. The Problem With Fast Fashion | Teen Vogue
Views: 177002 Teen Vogue
India Swap with Saarc/Iraq Pass 49 Budget Articles/Zim News/Pelosi vs Trump
 
25:26
Free Bitcoin Faucet earn $10 an hour https://cointiply.com/r/JeGl0 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Instagram @currency365 Subscribe Eyes Open Media https://bit.ly/1Q28Rr4 Subscribe Prophetic TV https://bit.ly/2PMM924 Subscribe to my new SPORTS365 Channel https://bit.ly/2E6N3BT -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Free Bitcoin, Dash, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Dogecoin faucets http://moonliteco.in/?ref=93fdd9897aca http://moonbit.co.in/?ref=6fb069af7a04 http://moondash.co.in/?ref=4058C87A3ED9 http://moonbitcoin.cash/?ref=4A543CF85EFB http://moondoge.co.in/?ref=b8439dc547e4 https://freebitco.in/?r=5286308 http://bitfun.co/?ref=4B1F81E87064 http://bonusbitcoin.co/?ref=0225F378C51D http://btcclicks.com/?r=c12c7d18 http://freedoge.co.in/?r=996134 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Thanks for your Support/Donations, Subscription, Share and Like https://www.paypal.me/Currency365 Bitcoin 18UHDA4qS8yvtNVS4RoWoVXUe28SkVW5NS Litecoin LfMgFE3GzbV4SjJNdHTm23VbuP2diQj8D4 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Binance Exchange https://www.binance.com/?ref=16561068 https://www.coinbase.com/join/57c250f4d26ede01a15f5ef6 NEW BCASH Faucet http://moonb.ch/?ref=4A543CF85EFB Follow me at https://steemit.com/@currency365 Electroneum App Referral Code: 42A674 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ *******ALL MY SUPPORT AND DONATIONS WALLETS****** Donation/Support https://www.paypal.me/Currency365 Bitcoin 18UHDA4qS8yvtNVS4RoWoVXUe28SkVW5NS ETH 0xEF0F186ffba883C065f43197c17E651ded3221A6 Digibyte D7ZfdYtspi2QC4iSUtPJJ26xUUv7ewWBBw Litecoin LfMgFE3GzbV4SjJNdHTm23VbuP2diQj8D4 Dogecoin 9tqJPJeza2xUfJvoQB1cnEujhmj4qiSFSo Vertcoin VjbpQYvbnvE3zZB4Q9FiqLXpXFGNAETmpm Salt 0x077322fEdDA05E2eF7cBB2b721c29C3FC8c043a0 OMG 0x077322fEdDA05E2eF7cBB2b721c29C3FC8c043a0 EOS 0x077322fEdDA05E2eF7cBB2b721c29C3FC8c043a0 Dash Xi1SxN7qJJfVMrqJCxCKeuDL7UYr1w1xqC Civic 0x077322fEdDA05E2eF7cBB2b721c29C3FC8c043a0 Bitcoin Cash 1Pfy9oW42TLU7pMvU9HG3uGF3NCeXwfqFu Tenx 0x26e0bfaeeb910267a6c7c763e7ecffc0c4a9bacd Adex 0x607d0cc9908a37373396d47e4012ab89bd20af51 Vertcoin VjbpQYvbnvE3zZB4Q9FiqLXpXFGNAETmpm Spectiv 0xb4ddeda5076989526410981f96b16430ca5734f1 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *******WHERE TO TRADE AND BUY CRYPTOCURRENCY******* https://www.coinbase.com/join/57c250f4d26ede01a15f5ef6 Buy Bitcoin w/Paypal/Credit Card https://xcoins.io/?r=ww5n2q https://www.binance.com/?ref=16561068 https://www.coinexchange.io/?r=900042f3 https://hitbtc.com/?ref_id=5a1c2f387bcc5 https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Register?referrer=currency365 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ ********OFFLINE WALLETS********* Nano Ledger Offline Crypto Wallet https://goo.gl/n9frR9 Exodus.io *******CRYPTO MINING********* Free Mining https://www.eobot.com/new.aspx?referid=808676 ******OTHER COOL SITES******* Follow me at https://steemit.com/@currency365 ************MY DISCLAIMER************ disclaimer: this youtube channel is for entertainment purposes ONLY....Please seek a professional for all matters of information that you seek or wish to obtain. THIS IS ALL MY OPINION, FRIENDS, OR OTHERS OPINIONS THANKS
Views: 1953 CURRENCY365
Part 5 - Dinesh D'Souza/ Dan Barker Debates
 
09:15
http://www.tothesource.org 6yrs of free weekly emails. tothesource has broadcasted over 300 weekly emails featuring informed opinion on current cultural issues. The articles address a variety of topics and the related moral and ethical issues they raise. Past tothesource articles are found on our archives page at http://www.tothesource.org/archives.php Subscribe to tothesource free weekly emails at http://www.tothesource.org/subscribe.htm Dinesh D'Souza, Christian and best-selling author, debates Dan Barker
Views: 21858 tothesource
How to Write Basic Topic Sentences & Paragraphs  ESL Color Code
 
07:02
Learn how to write a basic topic sentence and paragraphs in easy English; see common mistakes. A simple, easy way for beginners. PLEASE SUBSCRIBE and SHARE with your friends! http://www.englishclip.com/ This video is to help students understand how a topic sentence works in a paragraph. It shows how the topic sentence controls the content and how the content supports the topic sentence. The vocabulary used in the video has been kept at an easy level, and the spoken rate is quite slow to help students to follow. It can also be used for teaching in the classroom. The volume could be turned down, and the teacher could just use the frames and supply his or her explanation. Some teachers get the students to use the color codes when they are writing. I think this is very cool and productive. https://www.facebook.com/EnglishClip/ https://twitter.com/EnglishClip
Views: 463276 Justin Time EnglishClip